Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
SVABO Committees
Share |
Your Invitation to Become Involved!

SVABO has four committees that are open to members for participation. Their meetings can be found on the Web site calendar, highlighted in blue. If you are interested, contact the Committee chairs for more information.

Education – Plans education trainings throughout the year
Chair: Terry Knox

Code Review and Development – Reviews and develops Model Code changes; participates at the Code Hearings to support code changes supported by membership
Chair: Jay Hyde

Scholarship – In support of the local community and construction industry, SVABO proudly offers educational and career growth opportunities through its scholarship platform each year. To accomplish this outreach goal, a team of SVABO members, including a Board appointed scholarship committee chair, is assembled annually. The committee’s mission is to evaluate applications, select and award two scholarship recipients each year.
Chair: Mitch Raese

Community Outreach – Plans and coordinates charitable projects to improve the safety of buildings in the community
Chair: Greg Anderson
Co-Chair: Andrea Coley

Permit Technician Ad Hoc Committee
Chair: Tami Dominguez, City of Folsom
Vice-Chair: Michelle Toledo, City of Folsom 
Secretary/Treasurer: N/A