Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
SVABO Committees
Share |
Your Invitation to Become Involved!

SVABO has four committees that are open to members for participation. Their meetings can be found on the Web site calendar, highlighted in blue. If you are interested, contact the Committee chairs for more information.


Education – Plans education trainings throughout the year
Chair: Steve Burger
Email: sburger@folsom.ca.us


Code Review and Development – Reviews and develops Model Code changes; participates at the Code Hearings to support code changes supported by membership
Chair: Jay Hyde
Email: jhyde@mognot.com

Scholarship – In support of the local community and construction industry, SVABO proudly offers educational and career growth opportunities through its scholarship platform each year. To accomplish this outreach goal, a team of SVABO members, including a Board appointed scholarship committee chair, is assembled annually. The committee’s mission is to evaluate applications, select and award two scholarship recipients each year.
Chair: Jim Mangino
Email: jmangino@roseville.ca.us

Community Outreach – Plans and coordinates charitable projects to improve the safety of buildings in the community
Chair: Mike Vieira
Email: michel.vieira@us.bureauveritas.com
Co-Chair: Andrea Coley
Email: andrea.coley@us.bureauveritas.com

Permit Technician Ad Hoc Committee
Chair: Michelle Menszer, City of Folsom
Email: mmenszer@folsom.ca.us
Vice-Chair: Susan McLendon, City of Citrus
Email: smclendon@citrusheights.net
Secretary/Treasurer: Gwen Scanlon, City of Lincoln
Email: gscanlon@ci.lincoln.ca.us